Parliament Website

Parliamentary Scrutiny Of Trade Deals (No. 2)

EDM number 166 in 2017-19, proposed by Grahame Morris on 11/07/2017.
Categorised under the topics of International trade and Parliament.

That this House is concerned about the lack of parliamentary scrutiny and accountability of trade deals to which the UK is a party; and calls on the Government to ensure the right of Parliament to set a thorough mandate to govern each trade negotiation, with a remit for the devolved administrations, the right of the public to be consulted as part of setting that mandate, a presumption of full transparency in negotiations, the right of Parliament to amend and to reject trade deals, with full debates and scrutiny guaranteed and a remit for the devolved administrations, and the right of Parliament to review trade deals and withdraw from them in a timely manner.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Grahame Morris11/07/2017EasingtonLabourProposed
Lisa Nandy11/07/2017WiganLabourSeconded
Dan Carden11/07/2017Liverpool, WaltonLabourSeconded
Jo Stevens11/07/2017Cardiff CentralLabourSeconded
Ian Mearns11/07/2017GatesheadLabourSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins11/07/2017Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Chris Stephens11/07/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Sandy Martin11/07/2017IpswichLabourSigned
Clive Lewis12/07/2017Norwich SouthLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner13/07/2017BolsoverLabourSigned
Mike Hill13/07/2017HartlepoolLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham13/07/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Stephen Doughty13/07/2017Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSigned
Jo Platt17/07/2017LeighLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Neil Coyle17/07/2017Bermondsey and Old SouthwarkLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn17/07/2017JarrowLabourSigned
Clive Betts17/07/2017Sheffield South EastLabourSigned
Albert Owen18/07/2017Ynys MLabourSigned
Thelma Walker18/07/2017Colne ValleyLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas19/07/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Ronnie Campbell19/07/2017Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Alan Brown19/07/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
David Crausby20/07/2017Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Peter Grant20/07/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Vernon Coaker20/07/2017GedlingLabourSigned
Laura Pidcock20/07/2017North West DurhamLabourSigned
Chris Law20/07/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Catherine West05/09/2017Hornsey and Wood GreenLabourSigned
Marsha de Cordova07/09/2017BatterseaLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff13/09/2017Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Faisal Rashid11/10/2017Warrington SouthLabourSigned
Matt Rodda16/10/2017Reading EastLabourSigned
Hilary Benn05/12/2017Leeds CentralLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma11/12/2017Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Matt Western09/01/2018Warwick and LeamingtonLabourSigned
David Lammy29/01/2018TottenhamLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.