Parliament Website

One Year Anniversary Of The Opening Of The Isle Of Raasay Distillery

EDM number 1710 in 2017-19, proposed by Ian Blackford on 16/10/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Cultural heritage and Service industries.

That this House celebrates the one year anniversary of the opening of the Isle of Raasay distillery; acknowledges that Raasay Distillery is the first legal whisky distillery on the Isle of Raasay; notes that in the 12 months since opening, the distillery has trained and employed over 10 per cent of the islands population; further notes that the distillery has filled 800 oak casks which are now maturing on the island; and recognises that the distillery has earned Visit Scotland's highest five-star visitor attraction award in its first year of operating.

This motion has been signed by a total of 16 MPs.

Ian Blackford16/10/2018Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartyProposed
Jonathan Edwards17/10/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Jim Shannon17/10/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Martyn Day17/10/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara17/10/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden17/10/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens17/10/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss18/10/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell22/10/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown22/10/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law22/10/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney23/10/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley24/10/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Drew Hendry06/11/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil19/11/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart21/11/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.