Parliament Website

Scottish Women's National Team At Euro 2017

EDM number 181 in 2017-19, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 12/07/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates coach Anna Signeul, captain Gemma Fay and the rest of the Scotland Women's National Team for qualifying for the Women's Euro 2017 football tournament; notes that the tournament will be played in the Netherlands starting on 16 July 2017 with Scotland's first match being against England; further congratulates Gemma Fay on her incredible achievement of winning her 200th cap in the recent friendly against the Republic of Ireland; wishes the team all the very best against the Auld Enemy and in the remainder of the tournament; and hopes that the legacy of the most successful Scottish women's team ever is more young girls playing the game and the women's game in Scotland going from strength to strength.

This motion has been signed by a total of 21 MPs.

Gavin Newlands12/07/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Hannah Bardell12/07/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden12/07/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Joanna Cherry12/07/2017Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald12/07/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss12/07/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens12/07/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry12/07/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara12/07/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock12/07/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day13/07/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney13/07/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Jim Shannon13/07/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
John McNally17/07/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady18/07/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Kerr19/07/2017StirlingConservativeSigned
Alan Brown19/07/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan20/07/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant20/07/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law20/07/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan06/09/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.