Parliament Website

30th Anniversary Of Dumbarton And District Women's Aid

EDM number 379 in 2017-19, proposed by Martin Docherty on 11/10/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Charities, Children and families, Crimes of violence and Voluntary organisations.

That this House notes that Dumbarton and District Women's Aid celebrated its 30th anniversary of delivering services to women, children and young people affected by domestic abuse; welcomes the announcement from the Scottish Government that the group has been awarded three years of funding from the Equally Safe Violence Against Women and Girls Fund with a focus on prevention and the continuation of providing direct support to children and young people; and expresses its heartfelt thanks to each and every worker and volunteer of Dumbarton and District Women's Aid for their dedication and support to the local community.

This motion has been signed by a total of 21 MPs.

Martin Docherty11/10/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartyProposed
Douglas Chapman11/10/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Marion Fellows11/10/2017Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan11/10/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant11/10/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell11/10/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady11/10/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins11/10/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock11/10/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald11/10/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon12/10/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Stephens12/10/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan12/10/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss12/10/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney16/10/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
David Linden16/10/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law16/10/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Christine Jardine16/10/2017Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Brown25/10/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil20/11/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry08/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.