Parliament Website

Royal Conservatoire Of Scotland's 170th Anniversary

EDM number 428 in 2017-19, proposed by Alison Thewliss on 18/10/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Higher education and Performing arts.

That this House notes that the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland (RCS) celebrated its 170th anniversary on 13 October 2017; understands that the RCS has trained some of the most celebrated actors and musicians in the world, including Alan Cumming, Sheena Easton, Ian McDiarmid, Robert Carlyle, Jamie Reid, Karen Cargill, Sam Heughan and David Tennant; recognises that RCS is ranked third worldwide for performing arts education; believes that the RCS has made a significant contribution to the arts and culture in Scotland and across the globe; congratulates RCS on its anniversary; and wishes its staff, students and alumni every success for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

Alison Thewliss18/10/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartyProposed
David Linden18/10/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady18/10/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Angela Crawley18/10/2017Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySeconded
Stephen Gethins18/10/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald18/10/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Drew Hendry18/10/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray18/10/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart18/10/2017Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens18/10/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara18/10/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day19/10/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald19/10/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon19/10/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Hugh Gaffney20/10/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins23/10/2017Luton NorthLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan23/10/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman24/10/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law24/10/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown25/10/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Christine Jardine25/10/2017Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Angus MacNeil20/11/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.