Parliament Website

Giffnock North Athletics Club

EDM number 583 in 2017-19, proposed by Paul Masterton on 22/11/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates Giffnock North Athletics Club on winning three team golds at 2017's Scottish Short Course and Cross Country Relay Championships; notes that the junior boys team of Reuben Macdonald, Ethan Carolan and Hamish Armitt defeated over 80 other teams on a 3x2.4 kilometre course; also congratulates the Giffnock girls who picked up the club's fifth successive triumph at under-15s level as the team of Francesca Davidson, Jennifer Murray and Helen Chong ran to gold in the Short Course Championships; and notes that Erin Wallace also managed to take silver less than a day after being awarded Scottish Young Sportswoman of the Year.

This motion has been signed by a total of 13 MPs.

Paul Masterton22/11/2017East RenfrewshireConservativeProposed
Jim Shannon23/11/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Martyn Day23/11/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens27/11/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden28/11/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law29/11/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty29/11/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown04/12/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil04/12/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman04/12/2017Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney06/12/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Hannah Bardell11/12/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry08/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.