Parliament Website

CDN College Awards 2017, West College Scotland

EDM number 642 in 2017-19, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 04/12/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Further education.

That this House congratulates West College Scotland on winning the Innovative College Award and the Health Promoting College Award at the prestigious CDN College Awards 2017; acknowledges that the CDN College Awards recognise the talents, skills and achievements of colleges, their staff and learners, and that they showcase the impact the college sector has on students, communities and the wider economy; notes that West College Scotland won the Innovative College Award for developing primary school teachers of the future, and the Health Promoting College Award for the work undertaken around stress and mental health, as well as the introduction of smoke-free campuses; further notes that West College Scotland was also commended in the Digital Education Award category; and wishes the lecturers, support staff and students at West College Scotland every success for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

Gavin Newlands04/12/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Patricia Gibson04/12/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Ronnie Cowan04/12/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally04/12/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens04/12/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara04/12/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock04/12/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry04/12/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss04/12/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford04/12/2017Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman04/12/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald05/12/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Christine Jardine05/12/2017Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Patrick Grady05/12/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon05/12/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
David Simpson06/12/2017Upper BannDUPSigned
Chris Law06/12/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan06/12/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day06/12/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Hugh Gaffney06/12/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSigned
Alan Brown20/12/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell21/12/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.