Parliament Website

Heritage Lottery Funding For The Citizen's Theatre, Glasgow

EDM number 710 in 2017-19, proposed by Alison Thewliss on 19/12/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Cultural heritage and Performing arts.

That this House notes that the Citizen's Theatre has been awarded £4.8 million from the Heritage Lottery Fund for its ongoing redevelopment project; understands that this award will ensure the preservation of the Citizen's Theatre's status as an outstanding example of original Victorian architecture in Glasgow, whilst adding modern facilities like new learning spaces, rehearsal rooms and a 152 seat studio theatre; believes that The Citz has made landmark contributions to the cultural life of Glasgow, especially in the Gorbals and Laurieston, where it has encouraged grassroots arts groups to flourish; congratulates the Citizen's Theatre on receiving this important funding award; and looks forward to the theatre's ongoing transformation and success in the coming years.

This motion has been signed by a total of 21 MPs.

Alison Thewliss19/12/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartyProposed
Gavin Newlands19/12/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan19/12/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady19/12/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens19/12/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law19/12/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Douglas Chapman19/12/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan19/12/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron19/12/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock19/12/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty19/12/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford19/12/2017Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray19/12/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman19/12/2017Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry19/12/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald20/12/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon20/12/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
John McNally20/12/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/12/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell21/12/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham21/12/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.