Parliament Website

New Year's Honours For East Renfrewshire Residents

EDM number 756 in 2017-19, proposed by Paul Masterton on 09/01/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Industry and Religion and faith communities.

That this House congratulates Shyamal Kanti Sengupta and Summera Naheed Shaheen on their MBEs in the New Year's Honours; notes that Giffnock's Sengupta was awarded his MBE for services to interfaith relations in Renfrewshire and Shaheen from Newton Mearns for her services to business and the community in Glasgow; believes that it is important to recognise those within East Renfrewshire who continue to contribute to make it one of Scotland's most desirable places to live; and wishes Sengupta and Shaheen every success throughout 2018 and beyond.

This motion has been signed by a total of 5 MPs.

Paul Masterton09/01/2018East RenfrewshireConservativeProposed
Jim Shannon10/01/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Drew Hendry22/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown22/01/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Hugh Gaffney05/02/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSeconded

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.