Parliament Website

Scottish Schools' Young Writer Of The Year, East Renfrewshire

EDM number 884 in 2017-19, proposed by Paul Masterton on 31/01/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Arts and Schools.

That this House congratulates Emma Kirby of Eastwood High School in Newton Mearns on winning an award at this year's Scottish Schools' Young Writer of the Year competition; notes that the competition was organised by the Institute of Contemporary Scotland in association with the Young Programme charity and was open to all pupils in Scottish schools between the ages of 15 and 18; acknowledges that Emma Kirby got down to the final 20 writers in Scotland and that her work, which gave an insight into autism was described as engaging and enlightening before being commended by the select panel; and wishes Emma Kirby every success in her next work and for 2018.

This motion has been signed by a total of 10 MPs.

Paul Masterton31/01/2018East RenfrewshireConservativeProposed
Martyn Day01/02/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon01/02/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Hugh Gaffney05/02/2018Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillLabourSeconded
Carol Monaghan06/02/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens06/02/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law07/02/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman20/02/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/02/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry20/02/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.