Parliament Website

40th Anniversary Of The La Mon Bombing

EDM number 945 in 2017-19, proposed by Jim Shannon on 20/02/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Terrorism.

That this House commemorates the 40th anniversary of the La Mon atrocity when the IRA murdered 12 innocent people and injured many more in a brutal, calculated and cold blooded manner, which is considered one of the worst atrocities in the Troubles; notes that justice for the victims and families has yet to be achieved; reiterates the most sincere and heartfelt sympathy to those affected by the despicable actions of those without decency or indeed any respect for human life; and reaffirms the promise that this attack will never be forgotten and the human cost will be remembered by all right thinking people UK-wide.

This motion has been signed by a total of 13 MPs.

Jim Shannon20/02/2018StrangfordDUPProposed
Jeffrey M Donaldson20/02/2018Lagan ValleyDUPSeconded
Nigel Dodds20/02/2018Belfast NorthDUPSeconded
Gregory Campbell20/02/2018East LondonderryDUPSeconded
Ian Paisley Jnr20/02/2018North AntrimDUPSeconded
Paul Girvan20/02/2018South AntrimDUPSeconded
Michael Penning21/02/2018Hemel HempsteadConservativeSigned
Peter Bottomley21/02/2018Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Bob Blackman21/02/2018Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Emma Little Pengelly21/02/2018Belfast SouthDUPSigned
David Simpson21/02/2018Upper BannDUPSigned
Gavin Robinson21/02/2018Belfast EastDUPSigned
Mary Glindon21/02/2018North TynesideLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.