Parliament Website

Essex Cricket Victory

EDM number 1540 in 1997-98, proposed by Bob Russell on 13/07/1998.

That this House congratulates Essex County Cricket Club on its latest success, winning the 1998 Benson and Hedges Cup; notes that the 192 runs victory margin over Leicestershire is a record in the 27-year history of this competition, of which the final held on 11th and 12th July was the last; and wishes Essex County Cricket Club further successes to which it has become accustomed.

This motion has been signed by a total of 13 MPs.

Bob Russell13/07/1998ColchesterLiberal DemocratProposed
Eric Pickles13/07/1998Brentwood & OngarConservativeSigned
Angela Smith13/07/1998BasildonLabour Co-operativeSigned
David Amess13/07/1998Southend WestConservativeSigned
Teddy Taylor13/07/1998Rochford & Southend EastConservativeSigned
David Atkinson14/07/1998Bournemouth EastConservativeSigned
Lindsay Hoyle14/07/1998ChorleyLabourSigned
Ivan Henderson14/07/1998HarwichLabourSigned
Derek Wyatt15/07/1998Sittingbourne & SheppeyLabourSigned
Christine Butler16/07/1998Castle PointLabourSigned
Teresa Gorman16/07/1998BillericayConservativeSigned
Linda Perham20/07/1998Ilford NorthLabourSigned
Bill Rammell27/07/1998HarlowLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.