Parliament Website

150th Anniversary Of Manchester Victoria University

EDM number 425 in 2000-01, proposed by Tony Lloyd on 12/03/2001.

That this House congratulates the Manchester Victoria University on the 150th anniversary of its foundation and for its world class work, including the 'Stored Programme Computer', the 'splitting of the atom' and the establishment of 'Jodrell Bank Radio telescope' from amongst its extensive list of world firsts; and recognises that graduates and others who have studied at Manchester University have gone on to play a leading role in all walks of life and in every corner of the globe.

This motion has been signed by a total of 38 MPs.

Tony Lloyd12/03/2001Manchester CentralLabourProposed
Kelvin Hopkins12/03/2001Luton NorthLabourSigned
Ian Stewart12/03/2001EcclesLabourSigned
Robert Wareing13/03/2001Liverpool, West DerbyLabourSigned
Kevin McNamara13/03/2001Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
Paul Marsden13/03/2001Shrewsbury & AtchamLabourSigned
Barry Jones13/03/2001Alyn & DeesideLabourSigned
Peter Pike13/03/2001BurnleyLabourSigned
Derek Wyatt14/03/2001Sittingbourne & SheppeyLabourSigned
Norman Godman14/03/2001Greenock & InverclydeLabourSigned
David Clark14/03/2001South ShieldsLabourSigned
Michael Clapham14/03/2001Barnsley West & PenistoneLabourSigned
Gordon Marsden14/03/2001Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Brian Iddon14/03/2001Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Harry Barnes15/03/2001North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin15/03/2001Heywood & MiddletonLabour Co-operativeSigned
David Chaytor15/03/2001Bury NorthLabourSigned
John McWilliam15/03/2001BlaydonLabourSigned
Lynne Jones15/03/2001Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Alan Simpson15/03/2001Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell16/03/2001Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Andrew Stunell19/03/2001Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Huw Edwards19/03/2001MonmouthLabourSigned
Lawrence Cunliffe19/03/2001LeighLabourSigned
Frank Cook19/03/2001Stockton NorthLabourSigned
Ashok Kumar19/03/2001Middlesbrough South & East ClevelandLabourSigned
Dafydd Wigley19/03/2001CaernarfonPlaid CymruSigned
Maria Fyfe20/03/2001Glasgow, MaryhillLabourSigned
Colin Pickthall21/03/2001West LancashireLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd21/03/2001Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Jeremy Corbyn21/03/2001Islington NorthLabourSigned
Harold Best23/03/2001Leeds North WestLabourSigned
Tony Banks26/03/2001West HamLabourSigned
Sydney Chapman26/03/2001Chipping BarnetConservativeSigned
Nigel Jones27/03/2001CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Kilfoyle27/03/2001Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Rudi Vis29/03/2001Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
David Crausby05/04/2001Bolton North EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.