Parliament Website

Political Fund Ballots

EDM number 1549 in 2001-02, proposed by John Mann on 03/07/2002.

That this House notes that the forthcoming political fund ballots will be the third time that union members have had to ballot to maintain their political funds; acknowledges the concept of three strikes and you're out; and calls for legislation to ensure that no union who has balloted three times with a positive vote need to re-ballot in the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 28 MPs.

John Mann03/07/2002BassetlawLabourProposed
Kevan Jones03/07/2002North DurhamLabourSigned
Tony Lloyd03/07/2002Manchester CentralLabourSigned
Jon Cruddas03/07/2002DagenhamLabourSigned
Terry Davis03/07/2002Birmingham, Hodge HillLabourSigned
Bill Tynan03/07/2002Hamilton SouthLabourSigned
Tom Watson03/07/2002West Bromwich EastLabourSigned
David Drew04/07/2002StroudLabour Co-operativeSigned
John Cummings04/07/2002EasingtonLabourSigned
David Crausby04/07/2002Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Martin Caton04/07/2002GowerLabourSigned
John McDonnell04/07/2002Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned
Eric Illsley04/07/2002Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins04/07/2002Luton NorthLabourSigned
Kevin McNamara04/07/2002Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
Tony Banks08/07/2002West HamLabourSigned
David Borrow08/07/2002South RibbleLabourSigned
Rudi Vis08/07/2002Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Michael Clapham09/07/2002Barnsley West & PenistoneLabourSigned
Bill Etherington09/07/2002Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Ann Cryer09/07/2002KeighleyLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner09/07/2002BolsoverLabourSigned
Syd Rapson10/07/2002Portsmouth NorthLabourSigned
Khalid Mahmood10/07/2002Birmingham, Perry BarrLabourSigned
Mike Gapes10/07/2002Ilford SouthLabour Co-operativeSigned
Jim Knight11/07/2002South DorsetLabourSigned
Ian Davidson11/07/2002Glasgow, PollokLabour Co-operativeSigned
Alan Simpson22/07/2002Nottingham SouthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.