Parliament Website

Security Lapses At Heathrow

EDM number 267 in 2001-02, proposed by John McDonnell on 18/10/2001.

That this House expresses its concern that Securicor is exploiting a loophole in the current security arrangements at Heathrow airport to enable employees who have not been security vetted to work in high risk areas; and calls on the Government to bring forward urgently new regulations to prevent this flouting of the spirit of the security arrangements and thus putting ar risk the safety of workers and travellers at Heathrow.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

John McDonnell18/10/2001Hayes & HarlingtonLabourProposed
Harry Barnes19/10/2001North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Bob Russell22/10/2001ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Hoyle22/10/2001ChorleyLabourSigned
Lynne Jones22/10/2001Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Frank Cook22/10/2001Stockton NorthLabourSigned
Mike Hancock22/10/2001Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Dennis Skinner23/10/2001BolsoverLabourSigned
Nigel Jones23/10/2001CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Kevin McNamara23/10/2001Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
Tom Brake23/10/2001Carshalton & WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Russell Brown23/10/2001DumfriesLabourSigned
Vincent Cable23/10/2001TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Harry Cohen23/10/2001Leyton & WansteadLabourSigned
Edward Davey24/10/2001Kingston & SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jenny Tonge24/10/2001Richmond ParkLiberal DemocratSigned
Hilton Dawson24/10/2001Lancaster & WyreLabourSigned
Colin Breed24/10/2001South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeremy Corbyn25/10/2001Islington NorthLabourSigned
John Barrett25/10/2001Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Robert Wareing25/10/2001Liverpool, West DerbyLabourSigned
Bill Etherington26/10/2001Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Paul Keetch29/10/2001HerefordLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Clapham29/10/2001Barnsley West & PenistoneLabourSigned
Ann Cryer29/10/2001KeighleyLabourSigned
Rudi Vis31/10/2001Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Brian White31/10/2001North East Milton KeynesLabourSigned
Alan Simpson01/11/2001Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
David Marshall07/11/2001Glasgow, ShettlestonLabourSigned
Ian Davidson09/11/2001Glasgow, PollokLabour Co-operativeSigned
Bill Tynan12/11/2001Hamilton SouthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.