Parliament Website

Lilly Oar Awards And World Diabetes Day - 14 November 2001

EDM number 414 in 2001-02, proposed by Doug Naysmith on 13/11/2001.

That this House recognises the example set by Sir Steve Redgrave CBE and the Lilly Outstanding Achievement and Recognition awards winners as positive role models for people with diabetes; welcomes Sir Steve Redgrave's appearance at the House on World Diabetes Day, 14th November, to present the Lilly OAR awards for people with diabetes; congratulates the national and regional winners of the Lilly OAR awards on their success; notes that public expectations are now higher than ever given the delay in publication of the Diabetes National Service Framework; and calls on the Government to ensure that the Diabetes National Service Framework has clear milestones and sufficient resources to ensure that it offers real hope to the 1.4 million people in the United Kingdom diagnosed with diabetes, and the missing million yet to be identified.

This motion has been signed by a total of 50 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Doug Naysmith13/11/2001Bristol North WestLabour Co-operativeProposed
Adrian Sanders13/11/2001TorbayLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Smyth13/11/2001Belfast SouthUUPSigned
David Stewart13/11/2001Inverness East, Nairn and LochaberLabourSigned
Martin Caton14/11/2001GowerLabourSigned
Brian White14/11/2001North East Milton KeynesLabourSigned
Roy Beggs14/11/2001East AntrimUUPSigned
Win Griffiths14/11/2001BridgendLabourSigned
Ian Gibson14/11/2001Norwich NorthLabourSigned
Andrew George14/11/2001St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Russell Brown14/11/2001DumfriesLabourSigned
Edward O'Hara14/11/2001Knowsley SouthLabourSigned
David Lepper14/11/2001Brighton, PavilionLabour Co-operativeSigned
David Kidney14/11/2001StaffordLabourSigned
Nigel Jones14/11/2001CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Lindsay Hoyle14/11/2001ChorleyLabourSigned
Bob Russell14/11/2001ColchesterLiberal DemocratSigned
Syd Rapson14/11/2001Portsmouth NorthLabourSigned
Valerie Davey15/11/2001Bristol WestLabourSigned
Bill Tynan15/11/2001Hamilton SouthLabourSigned
Paul Tyler15/11/2001North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Harry Barnes15/11/2001North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Mike Hancock15/11/2001Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
John Cummings15/11/2001EasingtonLabourSigned
Kevin McNamara15/11/2001Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
John Mann15/11/2001BassetlawLabourSigned
Eric Illsley15/11/2001Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
David Heath15/11/2001Somerton & FromeLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson15/11/2001Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn15/11/2001Islington NorthLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner16/11/2001BolsoverLabourSigned
Paul Keetch16/11/2001HerefordLiberal DemocratSigned
Robert Wareing16/11/2001Liverpool, West DerbyLabourSigned
Derek Wyatt16/11/2001Sittingbourne & SheppeyLabourSigned
Vincent Cable19/11/2001TwickenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
Jim Dobbin19/11/2001Heywood & MiddletonLabour Co-operativeSigned
Laura Moffatt20/11/2001CrawleyLabourSigned
Betty Williams20/11/2001ConwyLabourSigned
Bill Etherington20/11/2001Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Ann Cryer20/11/2001KeighleyLabourSigned
Brian Iddon20/11/2001Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Janet Dean21/11/2001BurtonLabourSigned
Tony Banks21/11/2001West HamLabourSigned
Harold Best21/11/2001Leeds North WestLabourSigned
Joan Walley26/11/2001Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourSigned
Adrian Bailey29/11/2001West Bromwich WestLabour Co-operativeSigned
John Barrett29/11/2001Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis30/11/2001Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
John McDonnell17/12/2001Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned
Keith VazUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.