Parliament Website

Casino Workers

EDM number 563 in 2001-02, proposed by Jonathan Shaw on 12/12/2001.

That this House calls upon the Secretary of State for Culture, media and Sport to ensure that trade unions representing casino workers have at least two representatives on the proposed Gambling Commission; and believes that staff employed in this sector should have confidence that the commission will consider their interests when discharging its responsiblities, particularly given the aggressive way some employers within the industry have resisted requests for trade union recognition.

This motion has been signed by a total of 26 MPs.

Jonathan R Shaw12/12/2001Chatham & AylesfordLabourProposed
Kelvin Hopkins13/12/2001Luton NorthLabourSigned
Lynne Jones13/12/2001Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
John Cryer13/12/2001HornchurchLabourSigned
John Cummings13/12/2001EasingtonLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore13/12/2001HendonLabourSigned
Harry Barnes13/12/2001North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner17/12/2001BolsoverLabourSigned
Bill Etherington17/12/2001Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Ann Cryer18/12/2001KeighleyLabourSigned
Rudi Vis18/12/2001Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mike Hancock18/12/2001Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Caton18/12/2001GowerLabourSigned
Russell Brown18/12/2001DumfriesLabourSigned
Kevin McNamara18/12/2001Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
Alan Simpson18/12/2001Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Rob Marris19/12/2001Wolverhampton South WestLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell19/12/2001Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Michael Clapham19/12/2001Barnsley West & PenistoneLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn19/12/2001Islington NorthLabourSigned
Betty Williams19/12/2001ConwyLabourSigned
George Galloway08/01/2002Glasgow, KelvinLabourSigned
John McWilliam10/01/2002BlaydonLabourSigned
Harold Best10/01/2002Leeds North WestLabourSigned
Adam Price15/01/2002Carmarthen East & DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
David Crausby23/01/2002Bolton North EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.