Parliament Website

Prevention Of Fraud In Electronic Voting Systems

EDM number 174 in 2002-03, proposed by Colin Challen on 21/11/2002.

That this House believes that no electronic system of voting should be introduced into any British election unless it is accompanied by a verifiable paper trail for every vote cast, which if needs be can be used to address any concerns that may be raised that such electronic systems are faulty, defective or used fraudulently.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Colin Challen21/11/2002Morley & RothwellLabourProposed
Gordon Prentice25/11/2002PendleLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn25/11/2002Islington NorthLabourSigned
Terry Davis25/11/2002Birmingham, Hodge HillLabourSigned
Andrew George25/11/2002St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis25/11/2002Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Terry Lewis26/11/2002WorsleyLabourSigned
Khalid Mahmood26/11/2002Birmingham, Perry BarrLabourSigned
Martin Caton26/11/2002GowerLabourSigned
Harry Barnes26/11/2002North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Harold Best26/11/2002Leeds North WestLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins27/11/2002Luton NorthLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley27/11/2002Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Paul Holmes27/11/2002ChesterfieldLiberal DemocratSigned
Dennis Skinner27/11/2002BolsoverLabourSigned
Alan Simpson28/11/2002Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Tony Colman28/11/2002PutneyLabourSigned
Paul Tyler28/11/2002North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington05/12/2002Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Ann Cryer11/12/2002KeighleyLabourSigned
John McDonnell12/12/2002Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned
Marsha Singh16/12/2002Bradford WestLabourSigned
Patsy Calton18/12/2002CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
Peter Pike07/01/2003BurnleyLabourSigned
Lady Hermon09/01/2003North DownUUPSigned
Nigel Jones13/01/2003CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
David Crausby13/01/2003Bolton North EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.