Parliament Website

International Resolutions On The Israeli Separation Wall

EDM number 1833 in 2003-04, proposed by David Lepper on 27/10/2004.

That this House welcomes the advisory ruling of the International Court of Justice on 9th July on the illegality of the so-called security wall being built by the Israeli Government on Palestinian land and, in the light of the subsequent United Nations General Assembly Resolution ES10 of 20th July, which was supported by the UK, calling upon the Israeli Government to dismantle parts of the wall on Palestinian land and instructing the Secretary General of the UN to prepare lists of those entitled to compensation because of the building of the wall; and calls upon Her Majesty's Government to use all means at its disposal, including the introduction of sanctions against Israel, to persuade the Government of Israel to comply with the International Court of Justice and the UN Resolution.

This motion has been signed by a total of 53 MPs.

David Lepper27/10/2004Brighton, PavilionLabour Co-operativeProposed
Desmond Turner27/10/2004Brighton, KemptownLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle28/10/2004ChorleyLabourSigned
Brian Iddon28/10/2004Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Lynne Jones28/10/2004Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Alan Meale28/10/2004MansfieldLabourSigned
Martin Caton28/10/2004GowerLabourSigned
David Drew28/10/2004StroudLabour Co-operativeSigned
Ian Gibson28/10/2004Norwich NorthLabourSigned
Brian White01/11/2004North East Milton KeynesLabourSigned
Betty Williams01/11/2004ConwyLabourSigned
Simon Thomas01/11/2004CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Harry Barnes01/11/2004North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Glenda Jackson01/11/2004Hampstead & HighgateLabourSigned
Stephen Pound01/11/2004Ealing NorthLabourSigned
Adam Price01/11/2004Carmarthen East & DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Mike Hancock01/11/2004Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Sue Doughty02/11/2004GuildfordLiberal DemocratSigned
Alice Mahon03/11/2004HalifaxLabourSigned
Tom Cox03/11/2004TootingLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn03/11/2004Islington NorthLabourSigned
Annette Brooke03/11/2004Mid Dorset & North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Colin Breed03/11/2004South East CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
John Lyons03/11/2004Strathkelvin & BearsdenLabourSigned
Eric Illsley03/11/2004Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins03/11/2004Luton NorthLabourSigned
Debra Shipley04/11/2004StourbridgeLabourSigned
Bill Tynan04/11/2004Hamilton SouthLabourSigned
Paul Tyler04/11/2004North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
Jenny Tonge04/11/2004Richmond ParkLiberal DemocratSigned
Brian Cotter04/11/2004Weston-Super-MareLiberal DemocratSigned
Marsha Singh04/11/2004Bradford WestLabourSigned
Valerie Davey04/11/2004Bristol WestLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins08/11/2004TamworthLabourSigned
Rob Marris08/11/2004Wolverhampton South WestLabourSigned
Richard Younger-Ross08/11/2004TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Sandra Osborne09/11/2004AyrLabourSigned
Bill Etherington09/11/2004Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Norman Baker09/11/2004LewesLiberal DemocratSigned
John Barrett09/11/2004Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Mark Tami09/11/2004Alyn & DeesideLabourSigned
Ann Cryer10/11/2004KeighleyLabourSigned
Alan Simpson11/11/2004Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Michael Clapham11/11/2004Barnsley West & PenistoneLabourSigned
David Hamilton11/11/2004MidlothianLabourSigned
Harold Best11/11/2004Leeds North WestLabourSigned
Matthew Green15/11/2004LudlowLiberal DemocratSigned
John Austin15/11/2004Erith & ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Neil Gerrard16/11/2004WalthamstowLabourSigned
Alex Salmond17/11/2004Banff & BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Nigel Jones17/11/2004CheltenhamLiberal DemocratSigned
John McDonnell17/11/2004Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned
Diane Abbott17/11/2004Hackney North & Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.