Parliament Website


EDM number 152 in 2004-05, proposed by Alice Mahon on 24/11/2004.

That this House notes that Iran has stated it is suspending its uranium enrichment programme in line with the agreement negotiated by Britain, France and Germany; welcomes the constructive approach taken by Her Majesty's Government in co-ordination with our major EU partners, and congratulates all participants on the outcome; further notes that Iran's statement has been welcomed by Mohamed El Baredei, Director General of the International Atomic Energy Agency, and that the UN watchdog is now checking to confirm activity has ceased; is aware that the United States Administration continues to press for the matter to be referred to the UN Security Council; believes multilateral negotiations like those conducted by the EU trio are the best means to secure a peaceful resolution of complex issues and should therefore be continued; and urges Her Majesty's Government to resist any attempts at escalation or departure from dialogue and multilateral diplomacy.

This motion has been signed by a total of 46 MPs.

Alice Mahon24/11/2004HalifaxLabourProposed
Mohammad Sarwar24/11/2004Glasgow, GovanLabourSigned
David Taylor24/11/2004North West LeicestershireLabour Co-operativeSigned
Harry Barnes24/11/2004North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn24/11/2004Islington NorthLabourSigned
Michael Clapham24/11/2004Barnsley West & PenistoneLabourSigned
Chris McCafferty24/11/2004Calder ValleyLabourSigned
Peter Kilfoyle24/11/2004Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Jon Owen Jones24/11/2004Cardiff CentralLabour Co-operativeSigned
Phil Sawford24/11/2004KetteringLabourSigned
John McDonnell24/11/2004Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned
Martin Smyth25/11/2004Belfast SouthUUPSigned
Glenda Jackson25/11/2004Hampstead & HighgateLabourSigned
Sandra Osborne29/11/2004AyrLabourSigned
Mike Hancock29/11/2004Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
Rob Marris29/11/2004Wolverhampton South WestLabourSigned
Adam Price29/11/2004Carmarthen East & DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Eric Illsley30/11/2004Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Kevin McNamara30/11/2004Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
Simon Thomas30/11/2004CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Robert Wareing30/11/2004Liverpool, West DerbyLabourSigned
Betty Williams30/11/2004ConwyLabourSigned
Harry Cohen01/12/2004Leyton & WansteadLabourSigned
Martin Caton01/12/2004GowerLabourSigned
David Marshall01/12/2004Glasgow, ShettlestonLabourSigned
Marsha Singh02/12/2004Bradford WestLabourSigned
Mark Lazarowicz02/12/2004Edinburgh North & LeithLabour Co-operativeSigned
Albert Owen02/12/2004Ynys MLabourSigned
Ann Cryer02/12/2004KeighleyLabourSigned
Janet Dean02/12/2004BurtonLabourSigned
John Austin02/12/2004Erith & ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Patsy Calton06/12/2004CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington06/12/2004Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Neil Gerrard06/12/2004WalthamstowLabourSigned
Jenny Tonge07/12/2004Richmond ParkLiberal DemocratSigned
Annabelle Ewing08/12/2004PerthScottish National PartySigned
Alan Simpson13/12/2004Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
David Chaytor13/12/2004Bury NorthLabourSigned
David Crausby16/12/2004Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins20/12/2004Luton NorthLabourSigned
Angus Robertson10/01/2005MorayScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond10/01/2005Banff & BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir10/01/2005AngusScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart10/01/2005North TaysideScottish National PartySigned
Paul Marsden17/01/2005Shrewsbury & AtchamLiberal DemocratSigned
Diane Abbott17/01/2005Hackney North & Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.