Parliament Website


EDM number 690 in 2005-06, proposed by Chris Bryant on 10/10/2005.

That this House congratulates the BBC and ITV on its announcement that it will be introducing a free-to-air satellite service in parallel with the successful digital terrestrial Freeview service; notes that this will enable many households in more remote areas who do not have access to Freeview to enjoy the full range of BBC and ITV services without having to pay for a monthly subscription package; further notes that many people would also like to receive both Channel 4 and S4C via Freesat; and urges Channel 4 as a matter of urgency to resolve any outstanding rights issues it may have so that it can join the Freesat service from the outset.

This motion has been signed by a total of 41 MPs.

Chris Bryant10/10/2005RhonddaLabourProposed
Peter Bottomley11/10/2005Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Bob Spink11/10/2005Castle PointConservativeSeconded
John Hemming11/10/2005Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSeconded
Lindsay Hoyle11/10/2005ChorleyLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn11/10/2005Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Tony Lloyd11/10/2005Manchester CentralLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins12/10/2005Luton NorthLabourSigned
Martin Caton12/10/2005GowerLabourSigned
Rudi Vis12/10/2005Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
John Pugh13/10/2005SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Clive Efford13/10/2005ElthamLabourSigned
Tom Brake13/10/2005Carshalton and WallingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Simpson13/10/2005Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Gordon Prentice13/10/2005PendleLabourSigned
Chris McCafferty14/10/2005Calder ValleyLabourSigned
Bill Etherington14/10/2005Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Paul Flynn14/10/2005Newport WestLabourSigned
Roger Williams14/10/2005Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Ann Cryer17/10/2005KeighleyLabourSigned
Betty Williams17/10/2005ConwyLabourSigned
John Battle17/10/2005Leeds WestLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore17/10/2005HendonLabourSigned
Mark Lazarowicz17/10/2005Edinburgh North and LeithLabourSigned
Mark Fisher17/10/2005Stoke-on-Trent CentralLabourSigned
David Drew18/10/2005StroudLabourSigned
Greg Mulholland18/10/2005Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Paul Keetch19/10/2005HerefordLiberal DemocratSigned
Katy Clark19/10/2005North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Si19/10/2005Swansea EastLabourSigned
Lyn Brown21/10/2005West HamLabourSigned
Lynne Jones21/10/2005Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Janet Dean24/10/2005BurtonLabourSigned
Albert Owen25/10/2005Ynys MLabourSigned
Rosie Cooper27/10/2005West LancashireLabourSigned
David Hamilton31/10/2005MidlothianLabourSigned
Denis Murphy01/11/2005WansbeckLabourSigned
Natascha Engel07/11/2005North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Russell Brown10/11/2005Dumfries and GallowayLabourSigned
Andrew Rosindell28/11/2005RomfordConservativeSigned
John McDonnell06/11/2006Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.