Parliament Website

David Ervine Mla

EDM number 589 in 2006-07, proposed by Mark Durkan on 09/01/2007.

That this House notes with sadness the untimely death of David Ervine MLA; offers sincere condolences to his wife, Jeanette, and sons Mark and Owen; values his pivotal role in the peace process and positive contribution to the Good Friday Agreement; respects the change he made from his paramilitary past; esteems the worth, warmth and wit of his articulate and often dogged contribution to democratic debate; recognises how widely-expressed and deeply-felt the tributes to his distinct impact on Northern Ireland politics have been; and hopes that these reflect not only the high regard which he earned but also some evidence of a transformed political outlook for Northern Ireland which he helped to foster.

This motion has been signed by a total of 46 MPs, 2 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Mark Durkan09/01/2007FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartyProposed
Eddie McGrady09/01/2007South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Jim Devine09/01/2007LivingstonLabourSeconded
Lembit 09/01/2007MontgomeryshireLiberal DemocratSeconded
Paul Murphy09/01/2007TorfaenLabourSeconded
Stephen Pound09/01/2007Ealing NorthLabourSigned
George Howarth09/01/2007Knowsley North and Sefton EastLabourSigned
Andrew MacKinlay09/01/2007ThurrockLabourSigned
David Hamilton09/01/2007MidlothianLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell10/01/2007Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Derek Wyatt10/01/2007Sittingbourne and SheppeyLabourSigned
Rudi Vis10/01/2007Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley10/01/2007Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Hugh Bayley10/01/2007City of YorkLabourSigned
Hywel Francis10/01/2007AberavonLabourSigned
Jeff Ennis10/01/2007Barnsley East and MexboroughLabourSigned
David Drew10/01/2007StroudLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin10/01/2007Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Ann Cryer10/01/2007KeighleyLabourSigned
Alan Meale10/01/2007MansfieldLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd10/01/2007Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Lynne Jones10/01/2007Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Eric Illsley11/01/2007Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
David Anderson11/01/2007BlaydonLabourSigned
Andrew George11/01/2007St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeremy Corbyn11/01/2007Islington NorthLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle11/01/2007ChorleyLabourSigned
Janet Dean11/01/2007BurtonLabourSigned
Martin Salter15/01/2007Reading WestLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins15/01/2007TamworthLabourSigned
Betty Williams15/01/2007ConwyLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins16/01/2007Luton NorthLabourSigned
Martin Caton16/01/2007GowerLabourSigned
Paul Flynn16/01/2007Newport WestLabourSigned
Ian Austin16/01/2007Dudley NorthLabourSigned
Lady Hermon17/01/2007North DownUUPSigned
Alan Simpson18/01/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Ian Lucas18/01/2007WrexhamLabourSigned
Bill Etherington18/01/2007Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell22/01/2007Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
John Hemming24/01/2007Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Phil Willis25/01/2007Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
Fraser Kemp30/01/2007Houghton and Washington EastLabourSigned
Jo Swinson06/02/2007East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Jane KennedyUnknownWithdrawn
Wayne DavidUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.