Parliament Website

Post-2012 Climate Change Framework

EDM number 280 in 2007-08, proposed by Colin Challen on 15/11/2007.
Categorised under the topics of Climate change and International development.

That this House agrees with the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change that the impacts of climate change are already being felt and fall most heavily on the poor in some of the poorest countries in the world and that these same people are least able to cope with the impacts of climate change and have contributed least to the problem; believes that the forthcoming United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change meeting in Bali represents a vital opportunity to take action to prevent global catastrophic climate change; and calls on the Government to lead the way in creating additional and sufficient funding to allow developing countries to adapt appropriately to the consequences of climate change, to ensure that the impact on developing countries is central to discussions and to ensure that a framework timetable for negotiations is drawn up that will conclude by 2009 to ensure continuity when the first Kyoto commitment period finishes in 2012.

This motion has been signed by a total of 59 MPs.

Colin Challen15/11/2007Morley and RothwellLabourProposed
John Battle15/11/2007Leeds WestLabourSeconded
Jim Cousins19/11/2007Newcastle upon Tyne CentralLabourSeconded
Jim Dobbin19/11/2007Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Ann Cryer19/11/2007KeighleyLabourSeconded
Peter Bottomley19/11/2007Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Lynne Jones19/11/2007Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Andrew George19/11/2007St IvesLiberal DemocratSigned
David Taylor19/11/2007North West LeicestershireLabourSigned
Glenda Jackson20/11/2007Hampstead and HighgateLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd20/11/2007Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Chris McCafferty20/11/2007Calder ValleyLabourSigned
Karen Buck20/11/2007Regent's Park and Kensington NorthLabourSigned
Tony Lloyd21/11/2007Manchester CentralLabourSigned
John Leech21/11/2007Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Rudi Vis21/11/2007Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mark Durkan21/11/2007FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Janet Dean21/11/2007BurtonLabourSigned
Colin Burgon21/11/2007ElmetLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell21/11/2007Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Brian Jenkins21/11/2007TamworthLabourSigned
Alan Simpson21/11/2007Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Greg Pope21/11/2007HyndburnLabourSigned
David Anderson22/11/2007BlaydonLabourSigned
Richard Younger-Ross22/11/2007TeignbridgeLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Etherington22/11/2007Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
David Drew22/11/2007StroudLabourSigned
Edward Davey22/11/2007Kingston and SurbitonLiberal DemocratSigned
Jeremy Corbyn22/11/2007Islington NorthLabourSigned
Michael Clapham22/11/2007Barnsley West and PenistoneLabourSigned
John Horam22/11/2007OrpingtonConservativeSigned
Kelvin Hopkins22/11/2007Luton NorthLabourSigned
Andy Reed22/11/2007LoughboroughLabourSigned
John Pugh22/11/2007SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Gordon Prentice22/11/2007PendleLabourSigned
Malcolm Bruce22/11/2007GordonLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Jabez Foster26/11/2007Hastings and RyeLabourSigned
Betty Williams26/11/2007ConwyLabourSigned
Dari Taylor27/11/2007Stockton SouthLabourSigned
David Chaytor29/11/2007Bury NorthLabourSigned
Andrew Stunell03/12/2007Hazel GroveLiberal DemocratSigned
Katy Clark04/12/2007North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Gavin Strang05/12/2007Edinburgh EastLabourSigned
Jo Swinson06/12/2007East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSigned
David Heath11/12/2007Somerton & FromeLiberal DemocratSigned
Jennifer Willott11/12/2007Cardiff CentralLiberal DemocratSigned
Albert Owen11/12/2007Ynys MLabourSigned
Jim Dowd12/12/2007Lewisham WestLabourSigned
Ian Stewart12/12/2007EcclesLabourSigned
Phil Willis12/12/2007Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
Eric Illsley13/12/2007Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Elliot Morley18/12/2007ScunthorpeLabourSigned
John Austin18/12/2007Erith and ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Alan Beith18/12/2007Berwick-upon-TweedLiberal DemocratSigned
Diane Abbott07/01/2008Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned
Roger Berry07/01/2008KingswoodLabourSigned
David Crausby17/01/2008Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Paul Farrelly01/02/2008Newcastle-under-LymeLabourSigned
Joe Benton19/02/2008BootleLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.