Parliament Website

Administration Of Diazepam By Ambulance Technicians

EDM number 821 in 2007-08, proposed by Timothy Farron on 30/01/2008.
Categorised under the topic of Ambulance services.

That this House notes that many ambulance trusts have removed from ambulance technicians the authorisation to administer diazepam to patients who are experiencing a serious fit; is aware that many ambulances do not carry paramedics and will therefore not be able to provide crucial and potentially life-saving drug therapy at the scene; is gravely concerned that this may lead to seriously ill patients being put in danger; and calls upon the Government to ensure that all patients who can benefit from this treatment are able to receive diazepam as soon as possible.

This motion has been signed by a total of 25 MPs.

Tim Farron30/01/2008Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratProposed
Lindsay Hoyle30/01/2008ChorleyLabourSeconded
Nigel Evans30/01/2008Ribble ValleyConservativeSeconded
Peter Bottomley30/01/2008Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
David Taylor31/01/2008North West LeicestershireLabourSeconded
Alan Meale31/01/2008MansfieldLabourSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins31/01/2008Luton NorthLabourSigned
Ann Cryer31/01/2008KeighleyLabourSigned
Paul Flynn31/01/2008Newport WestLabourSigned
Nicholas Winterton31/01/2008MacclesfieldConservativeSigned
Mark Hunter31/01/2008CheadleLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Caton01/02/2008GowerLabourSigned
Annette Brooke04/02/2008Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Sandra Gidley04/02/2008RomseyLiberal DemocratSigned
Eric Illsley05/02/2008Barnsley CentralLabourSigned
Brian Jenkins05/02/2008TamworthLabourSigned
John Leech05/02/2008Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Chris McCafferty06/02/2008Calder ValleyLabourSigned
Rudi Vis06/02/2008Finchley and Golders GreenLabourSigned
Phil Willis06/02/2008Harrogate and KnaresboroughLiberal DemocratSigned
William McCrea18/02/2008South AntrimDUPSigned
John Hemming19/02/2008Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Elfyn Llwyd21/02/2008Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Hywel Williams25/02/2008CaernarfonPlaid CymruSigned
Alan Simpson26/02/2008Nottingham SouthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.