Parliament Website

Perth 800 Anniversary And City Status

EDM number 335 in 2009-10, proposed by Pete Wishart on 02/12/2009.
Categorised under the topic of Cultural heritage.

That this House looks forward to the series of events in 2010 to celebrate the 800 years since the granting of the city charter to the fair city of Perth; notes the varied and exciting programme of events involving community, cultural and sporting organisations throughout Perthshire; believes that the profile of Perth and Perthshire will be greatly enhanced by the 800 year celebrations and proper acknowledgement of Perthshire as a superb tourist destination and desirable place to live; hopes that the 800 year celebrations will enhance the campaign to have Perth acknowledged as Scotland's 7th city; and further looks forward to Perth securing full city status in its 800th year.

This motion has been signed by a total of 25 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Pete Wishart02/12/2009Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartyProposed
Gordon Banks02/12/2009Ochil and South PerthshireLabourSeconded
Michael Fallon02/12/2009SevenoaksConservativeSeconded
Robert Key03/12/2009SalisburyConservativeSeconded
Gordon Prentice03/12/2009PendleLabourSeconded
Lynne Jones03/12/2009Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSeconded
Alex Salmond03/12/2009Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale03/12/2009MansfieldLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn03/12/2009Islington NorthLabourSigned
Nigel Evans07/12/2009Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Philip Davies07/12/2009ShipleyConservativeSigned
John Thurso07/12/2009Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLiberal DemocratSigned
David Hamilton07/12/2009MidlothianLabourSigned
Ann Cryer07/12/2009KeighleyLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins07/12/2009Luton NorthLabourSigned
Stephen Hepburn07/12/2009JarrowLabourSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson09/12/2009Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
John Leech09/12/2009Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Iris Robinson10/12/2009StrangfordDUPWithdrawn
Brian Jenkins10/12/2009TamworthLabourSigned
Willie Rennie14/12/2009Dunfermline and West FifeLiberal DemocratSigned
Alistair Carmichael16/12/2009Orkney and ShetlandLiberal DemocratSigned
Michael Weir16/12/2009AngusScottish National PartySigned
Stewart Hosie16/12/2009Dundee EastScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil16/12/2009Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.