Parliament Website

Crown Currency Exchange

EDM number 1027 in 2010-12, proposed by Timothy Farron on 17/11/2010.
Categorised under the topics of Financial services and Insolvency.

That this House expresses sympathy for those who have been affected by Crown Currency Exchange being put into administration; regrets that many people have suffered losses and have not received their promised currency as a direct result; is concerned with the lack of contingency plans to support customers in this situation by the Crown Currency Exchange and the Financial Ombudsman Service; and calls on the Government to provide assistance to those customers who are seeking compensation.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Tim Farron17/11/2010Westmorland and LonsdaleLiberal DemocratProposed
Andrew George17/11/2010St IvesLiberal DemocratSeconded
Mark Durkan17/11/2010FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Peter Bottomley17/11/2010Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Bob Russell17/11/2010ColchesterLiberal DemocratSeconded
Alan Meale18/11/2010MansfieldLabourSeconded
John Pugh22/11/2010SouthportLiberal DemocratSigned
Valerie Vaz22/11/2010Walsall SouthLabourSigned
John Leech23/11/2010Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Hepburn24/11/2010JarrowLabourSigned
Naomi Long24/11/2010Belfast EastAllianceSigned
John Thurso24/11/2010Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLiberal DemocratSigned
Margaret Ritchie25/11/2010South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Rosie Cooper25/11/2010West LancashireLabourSigned
Dan Rogerson29/11/2010North CornwallLiberal DemocratSigned
John Hemming29/11/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Caton30/11/2010GowerLabourSigned
Mark Williams30/11/2010CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Stephen Lloyd02/12/2010EastbourneLiberal DemocratSigned
Nick Smith06/12/2010Blaenau GwentLabourSigned
Jim Shannon07/12/2010StrangfordDUPSigned
Alasdair McDonnell09/12/2010Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jeremy Corbyn09/12/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds09/12/2010Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Anas Sarwar09/12/2010Glasgow CentralLabourSigned
George Mudie15/12/2010Leeds EastLabourSigned
Annette Brooke16/12/2010Mid Dorset and North PooleLiberal DemocratSigned
Ian Davidson10/01/2011Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
Roger Williams10/01/2011Brecon and RadnorshireLiberal DemocratSigned
Bill Esterson10/01/2011Sefton CentralLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.