Parliament Website

World 24 Hour Running Championships

EDM number 134 in 2010-12, proposed by Greg Mulholland on 02/06/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates the British 24 Hour Running Team on achieving a bronze medal in the European grouping within the 24 Hour World Running Championships; recognises the extreme mental and physical effort and discipline required to compete in ultra running and 24 hour running; is aware that this year's competition has been recognised as one of the most high quality ever assembled in terms of competitors; and pays particular respect to Chris Carver, who broke his personal 100 mile record, completing the distance in an extremely impressive 15 hours and 22 minutes.

This motion has been signed by a total of 7 MPs.

Greg Mulholland02/06/2010Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratProposed
Ian Swales09/06/2010RedcarLiberal DemocratSeconded
John Hemming10/06/2010Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSeconded
Nigel Dodds22/06/2010Belfast NorthDUPSeconded
John McDonnell30/06/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Lady Hermon12/07/2010North DownIndependentSeconded
Dave Watts02/12/2010St Helens NorthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.