Parliament Website

Solar Photovoltaic Feed-In Tariffs

EDM number 2421 in 2010-12, proposed by Alan Meale on 10/11/2011.
Categorised under the topic of Renewable energy.

That this House recalls the previous administration's decision to introduce a national solar photovoltaic feed-in tariff scheme throughout the UK to encourage users to switch to green energy to help the UK hit its target of reducing carbon emissions by 80 per cent. by 2050; is alarmed that the present Government has decided to cut the the amount homeowners are paid for every unit of electricity produced from 43p to 21p which will likely lead to the scrapping of 95 per cent. of all current planned schemes and in addition the loss of approximately 30,000 jobs; and believes the Government should urgently rethink its decision on this matter, not least because if it goes ahead tens of thousands of the UK's most vulnerable citizens will be driven deeper into fuel poverty.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Alan Meale10/11/2011MansfieldLabourProposed
Jim Sheridan10/11/2011Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSeconded
Jimmy Hood10/11/2011Lanark and Hamilton EastLabourSeconded
Ronnie Campbell10/11/2011Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Jim Dobbin10/11/2011Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Ian Mearns10/11/2011GatesheadLabourSeconded
Jim Shannon14/11/2011StrangfordDUPSigned
Dennis Skinner14/11/2011BolsoverLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins14/11/2011Luton NorthLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn14/11/2011Islington NorthLabourSigned
Mark Durkan14/11/2011FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Steve Rotheram14/11/2011Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Gregory Campbell15/11/2011East LondonderryDUPSigned
Ian Lavery15/11/2011WansbeckLabourSigned
Mary Glindon15/11/2011North TynesideLabourSigned
Martin Caton15/11/2011GowerLabourSigned
Tony Lloyd15/11/2011Manchester CentralLabourSigned
David Simpson21/11/2011Upper BannDUPSigned
Mike Hancock21/11/2011Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
David Crausby22/11/2011Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Paul Flynn22/11/2011Newport WestLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff22/11/2011Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
John Leech22/11/2011Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Graeme Morrice22/11/2011LivingstonLabourSigned
Margaret Ritchie23/11/2011South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Lindsay Roy23/11/2011GlenrothesLabourSigned
John Robertson15/12/2011Glasgow North WestLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.