Parliament Website

Travel Facilities In The Rail Industry

EDM number 500 in 2010-12, proposed by Kelvin Hopkins on 14/07/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Railways.

That this House acknowledges that train drivers who entered employment in the railways before 1 April 1996 are safeguarded and eligible for the full range of former British Rail travel facilities for themselves and their families; notes that those who entered the industry after 31 March 1996 are entitled to restricted facilities on an individual train operating company basis; is perplexed that a train driver from Spain or France is entitled to free travel across the UK rail network yet a British driver employed after 1996 is not; believes that all train drivers and their families, irrespective of service, should receive equal, free and improved travel facilities which may be multi-modal; and calls on the Secretary of State for Transport to urge the Association of Train Operating Companies to ensure a more equal and improved system of travel facilities provision is introduced forthwith.

This motion has been signed by a total of 54 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Kelvin Hopkins14/07/2010Luton NorthLabourProposed
Ian Davidson14/07/2010Glasgow South WestLabourSeconded
Si14/07/2010Swansea EastLabourSeconded
Eric Illsley15/07/2010Barnsley CentralLabourWithdrawn
Jim Dobbin15/07/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded
Linda Riordan15/07/2010HalifaxLabourSeconded
Martin Caton15/07/2010GowerLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn15/07/2010Islington NorthLabourSigned
Tom Blenkinsop15/07/2010Middlesbrough South and East ClevelandLabourSigned
John McDonnell19/07/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Katy Clark19/07/2010North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
David Crausby19/07/2010Bolton North EastLabourSigned
Hywel Francis20/07/2010AberavonLabourSigned
Dai Havard26/07/2010Merthyr Tydfil and RhymneyLabourSigned
Derek Twigg26/07/2010HaltonLabourSigned
Chris Williamson26/07/2010Derby NorthLabourSigned
Frank Roy27/07/2010Motherwell and WishawLabourSigned
Michael Dugher27/07/2010Barnsley EastLabourSigned
Gavin Shuker27/07/2010Luton SouthLabourSigned
Julie Hilling27/07/2010Bolton WestLabourSigned
Cathy Jamieson27/07/2010Kilmarnock and LoudounLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner27/07/2010BolsoverLabourSigned
Ian Mearns06/09/2010GatesheadLabourSigned
Jack Dromey06/09/2010Birmingham, ErdingtonLabourSigned
Nicholas Dakin06/09/2010ScunthorpeLabourSigned
Helen Goodman06/09/2010Bishop AucklandLabourSigned
Rosie Cooper06/09/2010West LancashireLabourSigned
Michael Meacher06/09/2010Oldham West and RoytonLabourSigned
Gordon Banks06/09/2010Ochil and South PerthshireLabourSigned
Mike Wood06/09/2010Batley and SpenLabourSigned
Gerry Sutcliffe06/09/2010Bradford SouthLabourSigned
Jim Dowd06/09/2010Lewisham West and PengeLabourSigned
Tony Cunningham06/09/2010WorkingtonLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham06/09/2010Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Michael Connarty06/09/2010Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas06/09/2010Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Tony Lloyd06/09/2010Manchester CentralLabourSigned
Mark Lazarowicz06/09/2010Edinburgh North and LeithLabourSigned
David Heyes06/09/2010Ashton-under-LyneLabourSigned
Marsha Singh06/09/2010Bradford WestLabourSigned
Frank Dobson06/09/2010Holborn and St PancrasLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell07/09/2010Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Heidi Alexander07/09/2010Lewisham EastLabourSigned
Clive Efford08/09/2010ElthamLabourSigned
Roberta Blackman-Woods09/09/2010City of DurhamLabourSigned
Jimmy Hood13/09/2010Lanark and Hamilton EastLabourSigned
Nia Griffith15/09/2010LlanelliLabourSigned
Bill Esterson15/09/2010Sefton CentralLabourSigned
Pamela Nash11/10/2010Airdrie and ShottsLabourSigned
Russell Brown14/10/2010Dumfries and GallowayLabourSigned
Chuka Umunna14/10/2010StreathamLabourSigned
Kate Hoey18/10/2010VauxhallLabourSigned
Mary Glindon18/10/2010North TynesideLabourSigned
Jon Cruddas01/11/2010Dagenham and RainhamLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.