Parliament Website

Celt Experience Brewery Of Caerphilly

EDM number 519 in 2010-12, proposed by Wayne David on 15/07/2010.
Categorised under the topic of Service industries.

That this House recognises the contribution of British micro-breweries to the British brewing industry;congratulates the Celt Experience Brewery of Caerphilly, South Wales, on having its Summer Ale selected to accompany the main course at the All Party Parliamentary Group BeerGroup AwardsDinner 2010; further recognises that the ale is a truly superior brew with its light, summery, juicy, tangy, Frank Cooper's Oxfordmarmalade flavours; believes that its slightly sour nuances are a great match with garlic, apple and mash; and expresses the hope that this micro-brewery in the heart of South Wales will go from strength to strength and be a pioneer for similar breweries in other parts of the country.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Wayne David15/07/2010CaerphillyLabourProposed
Jessica Morden15/07/2010Newport EastLabourSeconded
Alun Michael15/07/2010Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSeconded
Peter Hain15/07/2010NeathLabourSeconded
Dave Watts15/07/2010St Helens NorthLabourSeconded
Elfyn Llwyd15/07/2010Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSeconded
Robert Flello15/07/2010Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Catherine McKinnell15/07/2010Newcastle upon Tyne NorthLabourSigned
Chuka Umunna15/07/2010StreathamLabourSigned
Gordon Banks15/07/2010Ochil and South PerthshireLabourSigned
Keith Vaz15/07/2010Leicester EastLabourSigned
Paul Flynn15/07/2010Newport WestLabourSigned
Chris Bryant15/07/2010RhonddaLabourSigned
George Mudie15/07/2010Leeds EastLabourSigned
Stephen McCabe15/07/2010Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Christopher Leslie15/07/2010Nottingham EastLabourSigned
Jim Sheridan15/07/2010Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSigned
Michael Connarty15/07/2010Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins19/07/2010Luton NorthLabourSigned
John McDonnell19/07/2010Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Stephen Williams19/07/2010Bristol WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Meale20/07/2010MansfieldLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards20/07/2010Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Hywel Francis20/07/2010AberavonLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin20/07/2010Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Martin Caton20/07/2010GowerLabourSigned
Albert Owen21/07/2010Ynys MLabourSigned
Ian Davidson21/07/2010Glasgow South WestLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma26/07/2010Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Eric Illsley27/07/2010Barnsley CentralLabourWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.