Parliament Website

London 2012 Olympics (No.2)

EDM number 433 in 2012-13, proposed by Jim Shannon on 03/09/2012.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House offers congratulations to Team GBNI onits tremendous performance in the London 2012 Olympics; recognises that the entire team has done us proud; thanks Lord Sebastian Coe and the team involved in the organisation of the most well run and smooth games in the history of the Olympics; further recognises and thanks all of those volunteers whose hospitality and manners have impressed people from all over the globe; and commends the Londoners who have given visitors a taste of what the UK has to offer.

This motion has been signed by a total of 20 MPs.

Jim Shannon03/09/2012StrangfordDUPProposed
Peter Bottomley03/09/2012Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jeffrey M Donaldson03/09/2012Lagan ValleyDUPSeconded
Ian Paisley Jnr03/09/2012North AntrimDUPSeconded
William McCrea03/09/2012South AntrimDUPSeconded
David Simpson03/09/2012Upper BannDUPSeconded
John McDonnell04/09/2012Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Alan Meale04/09/2012MansfieldLabourSigned
Steve Rotheram05/09/2012Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma05/09/2012Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Greg Mulholland05/09/2012Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Gregory Campbell05/09/2012East LondonderryDUPSigned
George Galloway07/09/2012Bradford WestRespectSigned
John Leech10/09/2012Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Martin Caton11/09/2012GowerLabourSigned
Lindsay Roy12/09/2012GlenrothesLabourSigned
Sandra Osborne12/09/2012Ayr, Carrick and CumnockLabourSigned
Naomi Long12/09/2012Belfast EastAllianceSigned
John Hemming13/09/2012Birmingham, YardleyLiberal DemocratSigned
Julian Lewis14/09/2012New Forest EastConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.