Parliament Website

Glencore Mining

EDM number 764 in 2014-15, proposed by Ian Lavery on 03/02/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Industrial relations.

That this House expresses concern at the actions of Glencore, the global mining company, with specific reference to the lockout of 450 workers at the Glencore-owned profitable Sherwin alumina plant in Gregory, Texas; further expresses concern that Glencore are being investigated by the US National Labor Relations Board with regard to unfair treatment of workers; notes that the Sherwin plant is being investigated by the US National Labor Relations Board under a charge of unfair labour practices; and urges Glencore to act to end the lockout by returning to negotiations with the workers.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Ian Lavery03/02/2015WansbeckLabourProposed
Jim Sheridan03/02/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthLabourSeconded
David Crausby03/02/2015Bolton North EastLabourSeconded
Grahame Morris03/02/2015EasingtonLabourSeconded
Ian Mearns03/02/2015GatesheadLabourSeconded
David Anderson03/02/2015BlaydonLabourSeconded
Michael Connarty03/02/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkLabourSigned
Katy Clark03/02/2015North Ayrshire and ArranLabourSigned
Steve Rotheram04/02/2015Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell04/02/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Tony Cunningham04/02/2015WorkingtonLabourSigned
Mark Durkan04/02/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Hywel Francis04/02/2015AberavonLabourSigned
Dennis Skinner04/02/2015BolsoverLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins05/02/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn05/02/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
Liz McInnes05/02/2015Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
Graeme Morrice05/02/2015LivingstonLabourSigned
Diane Abbott09/02/2015Hackney North and Stoke NewingtonLabourSigned
Jonathan Edwards10/02/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Alan Meale10/02/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Mike Hancock10/02/2015Portsmouth SouthLiberal DemocratSigned
John Leech11/02/2015Manchester, WithingtonLiberal DemocratSigned
Virendra Sharma11/02/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Chris Williamson11/02/2015Derby NorthLabourSigned
John McDonnell12/02/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Martin Caton12/02/2015GowerLabourSigned
Jim McGovern23/02/2015Dundee WestLabourSigned
Albert Owen24/02/2015Ynys MLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff25/02/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.