Parliament Website

Colombian Peace Process

EDM number 1129 in 2015-16, proposed by Mark Durkan on 24/02/2016.
Categorised under the topics of International politics and government and Latin America.

That this House commends the historic advances reached by the government of the Republic of Colombia and the Revolutionary Armed Forces of Colombia as part of the peace process taking place in Havana; calls on both sides to continue the talks, overcome any recent difficulties and return to constructive engagement as soon as possible; recognises that there will still be difficulties to overcome and that there are sectors of Colombian society that will seek to undermine the process; reiterates its unequivocal support for the peace talks; and encourages the Government and international community to offer any assistance which can help reach a successful conclusion to the peace process and support its implementation.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Mark Durkan24/02/2016FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartyProposed
Jeffrey M Donaldson24/02/2016Lagan ValleyDUPSeconded
Clive Efford24/02/2016ElthamLabourSeconded
Robert Flello24/02/2016Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSeconded
Patrick Grady24/02/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Bottomley24/02/2016Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Margaret Ritchie24/02/2016South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Martyn Day25/02/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley29/02/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson29/02/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil29/02/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz29/02/2016Leicester EastLabourSigned
Phil Boswell01/03/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale01/03/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Jim Shannon01/03/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Gavin Newlands01/03/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir01/03/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh01/03/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
George Howarth02/03/2016KnowsleyLabourSigned
Nigel Evans02/03/2016Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
Mhairi Black02/03/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Ian Lucas02/03/2016WrexhamLabourSigned
David Hanson03/03/2016DelynLabourSigned
Drew Hendry03/03/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Chris Matheson03/03/2016City of ChesterLabourSigned
John Nicolson08/03/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Doughty09/03/2016Cardiff South and PenarthLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff14/03/2016Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Joanna Cherry21/03/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Geraint Davies21/03/2016Swansea WestLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell23/03/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Mike Gapes24/03/2016Ilford SouthLabourSigned
Catherine McKinnell12/04/2016Newcastle upon Tyne NorthLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas18/04/2016Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
David Crausby27/04/2016Bolton North EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.