Parliament Website

28th Anniversary Of The Sumgait Massacres

EDM number 1213 in 2015-16, proposed by Kevan Jones on 08/03/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Eastern Europe and International politics and government.

That this House notes the 28th anniversary of the massacre of Armenians in the Azerbaijani city of Sumgait and expresses its sympathy to the families of those men, women and children victims; calls on the Azerbaijani government to end its aggression towards Armenia and Nagorno-Karabakh, end its cross-border attacks; further calls on the Government to support the OSCE's Minsk Group as the only internationally-mandated framework for the settlement of the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict; and reiterates that conflict resolution must be achieved on the principles of territorial integrity, self- determination and without use of force.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Kevan Jones08/03/2016North DurhamLabourProposed
Mark Pritchard08/03/2016The WrekinConservativeSeconded
Virendra Sharma08/03/2016Ealing, SouthallLabourSeconded
Stewart Jackson08/03/2016PeterboroughConservativeSeconded
Ian Blackford08/03/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Paula Sherriff08/03/2016DewsburyLabourSeconded
Patrick Grady08/03/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie08/03/2016South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Stephen Timms08/03/2016East HamLabourSigned
Andrew McDonald08/03/2016MiddlesbroughLabourSigned
Graham Stringer08/03/2016Blackley and BroughtonLabourSigned
Tom Blenkinsop08/03/2016Middlesbrough South and East ClevelandLabourSigned
Jenny Chapman08/03/2016DarlingtonLabourSigned
Huw Irranca-Davies09/03/2016OgmoreLabourSigned
Ronnie Campbell09/03/2016Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Margaret Ferrier09/03/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day09/03/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron09/03/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Helen Hayes09/03/2016Dulwich and West NorwoodLabourSigned
Jim Dowd09/03/2016Lewisham West and PengeLabourSigned
Ruth Smeeth09/03/2016Stoke-on-Trent NorthLabourSigned
John McNally09/03/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards09/03/2016Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Angus MacNeil09/03/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Mark Durkan09/03/2016FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jim Shannon09/03/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Alan Meale09/03/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
David Simpson09/03/2016Upper BannDUPSigned
Ruth Cadbury09/03/2016Brentford and IsleworthLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham09/03/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Stephen Pound09/03/2016Ealing NorthLabourSigned
Alison Thewliss09/03/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan09/03/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens10/03/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows14/03/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry16/03/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh21/03/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/05/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara11/05/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.