Parliament Website

Heritage Lottery Funding Of The David Livingstone Centre

EDM number 123 in 2015-16, proposed by Margaret Ferrier on 15/06/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Cultural heritage and National Lottery.

That this House welcomes the Heritage Lottery Fund's contribution to develop the David Livingstone Centre in Blantyre; recognises the cultural and historical importance of the Centre; further recognises the work of the David Livingstone Trust in maintaining Dr Livingstone's legacy; congratulates it on its recent award of Lottery funding; and supports its project to develop the Centre as a tourist destination and valuable education resource.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

Margaret Ferrier15/06/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartyProposed
Brendan O'Hara15/06/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald15/06/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Roger Mullin15/06/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySeconded
Angela Crawley15/06/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySeconded
Natalie McGarry15/06/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Mhairi Black15/06/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson15/06/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford15/06/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron16/06/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law16/06/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir16/06/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day16/06/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman16/06/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson16/06/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Jeremy Corbyn16/06/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
Alan Meale16/06/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Patrick Grady16/06/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry17/06/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell18/06/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan18/06/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray18/06/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford22/06/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss22/06/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows23/06/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond23/06/2015Signed
Stephen Gethins23/06/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Hepburn24/06/2015JarrowLabourSigned
Deidre Brock24/06/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson29/06/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless01/07/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan01/07/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
John McNally08/07/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown21/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.