Parliament Website

Fatalities In Afghanistan (No. 20)

EDM number 23 in 2015-16, proposed by Paul Flynn on 27/05/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Afghanistan, Armed forces and Military operations.

That this House salutes the bravery of the armed forces who served in Afghanistan and records with sorrow the deaths of Lance Corporal Steven 'Jamie' Fellows, 45 Commando Royal Marines, aged 28, from Sheffield, Marine Damian Davies, aged 27, Sergeant John Manuel, aged 38, from North East England, Corporal Mark Birch, aged 26, from Northampton, Marine Tony Evans, aged 20, from Sunderland, Marine Georgie Sparks, aged 19, from Epping, Marine Alexander Lucas, 45 Commando Royal Marines, aged 24, from Edinburgh, Colour Sergeant Krishnabahadur Dura, 2nd Battalion The Royal Gurkha Rifles, aged 36, from the Lamjung District of Western Nepal, Marine Neil David Dunstan, aged 32, from Bournemouth, Marine Robert Jospeh McKibben, aged 32, from County Mayo, Rifleman Yubraj Rai, 2nd Battalion The Royal Gurkha Rifles, aged 28, from Khotang District, Eastern Nepal, Trooper James Munday, aged 21, from the Birmingham area, Lance Corporal Nicky Matson, 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 26, from Aveley in Essex, Private Jason Lee Rawstron, 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 23, from Lancashire, Warrant Officer Class 2 Gary 'Gaz' O'Donnell GM, 1 Explosive Ordnance Disposal Regiment Royal Logistic Corps, aged 40, from Edinburgh, Ranger Justin James Cupples, 1st Battalion The Royal Irish Regiment, aged 29, from County Cavan, Ireland, Corporal Barry Dempsey, The Royal Highland Fusiliers, 2nd Battalion Royal Regiment of Scotland, aged 29, from Ayrshire, Signaller Wayne Bland, 16 Signal Regiment, aged 21, from Leeds and Private Peter Joe Cowton, 2nd Battalion The Parachute Regiment, aged 25, from Basingstoke.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Paul Flynn27/05/2015Newport WestLabourProposed
Angus MacNeil28/05/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySeconded
John McDonnell28/05/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSeconded
Douglas Chapman01/06/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Kelvin Hopkins01/06/2015Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Grahame Morris01/06/2015EasingtonLabourSeconded
David Simpson02/06/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
Gavin Robinson02/06/2015Belfast EastDUPSigned
Jeremy Corbyn02/06/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
Sammy Wilson03/06/2015East AntrimDUPSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson03/06/2015Lagan ValleyDUPSigned
Ronnie Campbell03/06/2015Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Hywel Williams03/06/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Liz Saville Roberts03/06/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Jonathan Edwards03/06/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Chris Law03/06/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Julian Lewis04/06/2015New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Mary Glindon04/06/2015North TynesideLabourSigned
Liz McInnes04/06/2015Heywood and MiddletonLabourSigned
David Anderson04/06/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Caroline Lucas04/06/2015Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Alex Salmond08/06/2015Signed
Richard Arkless08/06/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins09/06/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
James Gray10/06/2015North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Andrew McDonald15/06/2015MiddlesbroughLabourSigned
Rachael Maskell16/06/2015York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Steve Rotheram18/06/2015Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Carol Monaghan01/07/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Yasmin Qureshi02/07/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.