Parliament Website

HIV Peer-Led Support

EDM number 251 in 2015-16, proposed by Lisa Cameron on 06/07/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Diseases and Health services.

That this House recognises the importance of peer-led support for people living with HIV in managing a long-term condition that is too often met with stigma in society; notes that there are now over 1,000 people living with HIV and evidence demonstrates that peer support can improve people's understanding and management of the condition; also notes that the Positive Person's Manifesto produced by HIV Scotland calls for universal access to mental health services and peer support; and welcomes the Work Programme entitled Project 100 which works with non-governmental organisations, HIV clinics and patient groups across the UK to ensure everyone living with HIV has access to effective peer-led support.

This motion has been signed by a total of 52 MPs.

Lisa Cameron06/07/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartyProposed
Philippa Whitford06/07/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day06/07/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Calum Kerr06/07/2015Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally06/07/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Paul Monaghan06/07/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss06/07/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Mark Durkan06/07/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Richard Arkless06/07/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley06/07/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady06/07/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald06/07/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson06/07/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown06/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson06/07/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law06/07/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald06/07/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig06/07/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray06/07/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands06/07/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson06/07/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin06/07/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon07/07/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Mhairi Black07/07/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Virendra Sharma07/07/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Martin Docherty07/07/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford07/07/2015Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson07/07/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie07/07/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Chris Stephens07/07/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell07/07/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson07/07/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir07/07/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale07/07/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins07/07/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Drew Hendry08/07/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson08/07/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford08/07/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan08/07/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry09/07/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant09/07/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Jeremy Corbyn09/07/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
Tasmina Sheikh13/07/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Rachael Maskell13/07/2015York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Mark Williams14/07/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
David Anderson14/07/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Alex Salmond14/07/2015Signed
Paul Flynn15/07/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Roger Godsiff20/07/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Steve Rotheram20/07/2015Liverpool, WaltonLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell21/07/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Angus MacNeil20/10/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.