Parliament Website

Welsh National Football Team

EDM number 489 in 2015-16, proposed by Jonathan Edwards on 12/10/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates the Welsh national football team for qualifying for the European Championships in France in 2016; pays tribute to manager Chris Coleman and the players for their achievements; salutes the long-suffering Welsh fans for their loyalty to the national cause; and looks forward to an exciting Championship next summer.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Jonathan Edwards12/10/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruProposed
Peter Bottomley12/10/2015Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Jim Shannon13/10/2015StrangfordDUPSeconded
Patrick Grady13/10/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Stephen Gethins13/10/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Meale13/10/2015MansfieldLabourSeconded
Kelvin Hopkins13/10/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Danny Kinahan13/10/2015South AntrimUUPSigned
Liz Saville Roberts13/10/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Martyn Day13/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson14/10/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
Gavin Robinson14/10/2015Belfast EastDUPSigned
Bob Blackman14/10/2015Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Mark Williams14/10/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
Richard Arkless14/10/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh14/10/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown14/10/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Gerald Jones15/10/2015Merthyr Tydfil and RhymneyLabourSigned
Valerie Vaz19/10/2015Walsall SouthLabourSigned
Martin Docherty20/10/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law20/10/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray20/10/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir21/10/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara21/10/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin21/10/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman21/10/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson22/10/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Hywel Williams23/10/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Owen Thompson23/10/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
David Anderson26/10/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Paul Flynn26/10/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Chris Stephens27/10/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock29/10/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Albert Owen04/11/2015Ynys MLabourSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.