Parliament Website

Contingent Liability Relating To Hinkley Point C Power Station

EDM number 619 in 2015-16, proposed by Caroline Lucas on 28/10/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Nuclear power.

That this House objects to the Departmental Minute from the Department for Energy and Climate Change, dated 21 October 2015, concerning contingent liabilities relating to the entering into of contracts regarding the Hinkley Point C power station; and directs the Department to ensure a full examination is undertaken of the nature, extent and consequences of the contingent liability which it proposes to incur, including any associated risk to public funds and impacts on energy bills, before proceeding any further with accepting this liability.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Caroline Lucas28/10/2015Brighton, PavilionGreenProposed
Greg Mulholland28/10/2015Leeds North WestLiberal DemocratSeconded
Paul Flynn28/10/2015Newport WestLabourSeconded
Margaret Ritchie28/10/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Michael Weir28/10/2015AngusScottish National PartySeconded
Liz Saville Roberts28/10/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSeconded
Hywel Williams28/10/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Jonathan Edwards28/10/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Alasdair McDonnell28/10/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Mark Durkan28/10/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Martyn Day29/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan29/10/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale29/10/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins30/10/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Mhairi Black02/11/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty03/11/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan03/11/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law03/11/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley03/11/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows03/11/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Kinnock03/11/2015AberavonLabourSigned
Ian Blackford03/11/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Mark Williams04/11/2015CeredigionLiberal DemocratSigned
David Anderson04/11/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Deidre Brock05/11/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry06/11/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald06/11/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh09/11/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray10/11/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson16/11/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Maria Caulfield17/11/2015LewesConservativeSigned
Roger Godsiff18/11/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Yasmin Qureshi20/11/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Alan Brown25/11/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless25/11/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson26/11/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.