Parliament Website

70th Anniversary Of The United Nations

EDM number 627 in 2015-16, proposed by Patrick Grady on 29/10/2015.
Categorised under the topic of United Nations.

That this House celebrates the 70th anniversary of the founding of the United Nations (UN) on 24 October 1945; welcomes the significant impact that the UN has had over seven decades in promoting world peace, human rights and the eradication of poverty, and the particular role it has played in responding to emergencies and crises through its various agencies over these years; commends the goals of its founding charter which aimed to save succeeding generations from the scourge of war and reaffirm faith in fundamental human rights; and believes that those aims should continue to stand as the highest ideals for the UN and its member states in the years to come.

This motion has been signed by a total of 34 MPs.

Patrick Grady29/10/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Peter Bottomley29/10/2015Worthing WestConservativeSeconded
Mhairi Black02/11/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon03/11/2015StrangfordDUPSeconded
Mark Durkan03/11/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySeconded
Marion Fellows03/11/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySeconded
Ian Blackford03/11/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley03/11/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie03/11/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Chris Law03/11/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron03/11/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan03/11/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald03/11/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty03/11/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff04/11/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Michael Weir04/11/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon04/11/2015North DownIndependentSigned
Kelvin Hopkins04/11/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Gavin Robinson04/11/2015Belfast EastDUPSigned
Paul Monaghan04/11/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
David Anderson04/11/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Alan Meale04/11/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins05/11/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock05/11/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens06/11/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh09/11/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray10/11/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan10/11/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson16/11/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Maria Caulfield17/11/2015LewesConservativeSigned
Yasmin Qureshi20/11/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Alan Brown25/11/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless25/11/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson26/11/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.