Parliament Website

Statutory Monitoring Of The Treatment Of Animals In Slaughterhouses

EDM number 719 in 2015-16, proposed by Paul Monaghan on 18/11/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Animal welfare and Information technology.

That this House reflects on the 2015 report of the Farm Animal Welfare Committee, specifically the report's recommendations regarding the use of closed circuit television in slaughterhouses; and calls on the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs to implement arrangements to place the monitoring of closed circuit television on a statutory basis to ensure that consumers accrue maximum benefit in terms of both developing quality standards and reducing opportunity for animal crime.

This motion has been signed by a total of 45 MPs.

Paul Monaghan18/11/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartyProposed
Margaret Ferrier18/11/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySeconded
Tommy Sheppard18/11/2015Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySeconded
John Nicolson18/11/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Phil Boswell18/11/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySeconded
Ronnie Cowan18/11/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock18/11/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley18/11/2015Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Mark Durkan18/11/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Owen Thompson18/11/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss18/11/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson18/11/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady18/11/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry18/11/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray18/11/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry18/11/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan18/11/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant18/11/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan18/11/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman18/11/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon19/11/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Margaret Ritchie19/11/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Alan Meale19/11/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Martyn Day19/11/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts19/11/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Douglas Chapman20/11/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins20/11/2015Luton NorthLabourSigned
Mhairi Black20/11/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron20/11/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens23/11/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Caroline Lucas23/11/2015Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Christina Rees24/11/2015NeathLabourSigned
Chris Law24/11/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell25/11/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Robert Flello25/11/2015Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham25/11/2015Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Nigel Dodds25/11/2015Belfast NorthDUPSigned
David Anderson25/11/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Corri Wilson26/11/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Greg Knight26/11/2015East YorkshireConservativeSigned
Mary Glindon26/11/2015North TynesideLabourSigned
Yasmin Qureshi30/11/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Anne McLaughlin30/11/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff01/12/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.