Parliament Website

Johnson Matthey Job Losses

EDM number 803 in 2015-16, proposed by Chris Law on 01/12/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Companies, Employment and Industrial relations.

That this House expresses concern at the loss of 60 jobs to Dundee caused by the closure of the Johnson Matthey Battery Systems factory in the city; further expresses concern at the management's statement that they cannot attract the talent required to the city; notes the impact that this will have on the morale of the workers being made redundant; and urges the company to continue its consultation with the workforce and reconsider its proposed relocation to a place outwith the city.

This motion has been signed by a total of 30 MPs.

Chris Law01/12/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartyProposed
Patricia Gibson01/12/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Phil Boswell01/12/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySeconded
Mhairi Black01/12/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Stephen Gethins01/12/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySeconded
John Nicolson01/12/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Steven Paterson01/12/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry01/12/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron01/12/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens01/12/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier01/12/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss01/12/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows01/12/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan02/12/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
John McNally02/12/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day02/12/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Mary Glindon02/12/2015North TynesideLabourSigned
David Simpson02/12/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
Jim Shannon02/12/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Gavin Newlands03/12/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell03/12/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson03/12/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford03/12/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan03/12/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil03/12/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh07/12/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry07/12/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham08/12/2015Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Neil Gray08/12/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.