Parliament Website

Gaelic Broadcasting BBC Alba Funding Reductions

EDM number 806 in 2015-16, proposed by Angus MacNeil on 02/12/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Broadcasting.

That this House calls on the Department for Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS), the Scotland Office and HM Treasury to reverse their planned cut, 100 per cent of their funding contribution, of £1 million to BBC Alba; and further notes that the same Autumn Statement is delivering £150 million of extra spending to museums in London through the DCMS.

This motion has been signed by a total of 43 MPs.

Angus MacNeil02/12/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartyProposed
Alison Thewliss02/12/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Ian Blackford02/12/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan02/12/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara02/12/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock02/12/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty02/12/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell02/12/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond02/12/2015Signed
Stewart McDonald02/12/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan02/12/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald02/12/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig02/12/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford02/12/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell02/12/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless02/12/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands02/12/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry02/12/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson02/12/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry02/12/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman02/12/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law02/12/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant02/12/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard02/12/2015Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan02/12/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson02/12/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman02/12/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day03/12/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens03/12/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier03/12/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards03/12/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Jim Shannon03/12/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Mhairi Black07/12/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh07/12/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry07/12/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
John McNally08/12/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray08/12/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Paul Flynn09/12/2015Newport WestLabourSigned
Stephen Gethins09/12/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson10/12/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin14/12/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady14/12/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.