Parliament Website

Play As One Scotland

EDM number 839 in 2015-16, proposed by Roger Mullin on 08/12/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Charities, Children and families and Leisure.

That this House commends the work of Play As One Scotland (PA1S), who support the right of children to play together, regardless of ability; understands that the charity aims to ensure that children and young people have equal access to local play and leisure opportunities; congratulates PA1S on raising over £40,000 in donations alone across the last year; praises its determination to make all play parks fully inclusive; and calls on local authorities across Scotland to consider making play areas fully accessible and inclusive, so that disabled and non-disabled children may play as one.

This motion has been signed by a total of 35 MPs.

Roger Mullin08/12/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartyProposed
Callum McCaig08/12/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart Hosie08/12/2015Dundee EastScottish National PartySeconded
George Kerevan08/12/2015East LothianScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day08/12/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray08/12/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Angela Crawley08/12/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald08/12/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson08/12/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald08/12/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan08/12/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan08/12/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson08/12/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron08/12/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands08/12/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan08/12/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin08/12/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil08/12/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant08/12/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir09/12/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon09/12/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Tasmina Sheikh09/12/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens09/12/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black10/12/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson10/12/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry10/12/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford10/12/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz10/12/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Drew Hendry14/12/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell14/12/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss14/12/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara14/12/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald14/12/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady14/12/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson06/01/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.