Parliament Website

Kirkton Church And Graveyard Preservation

EDM number 840 in 2015-16, proposed by Roger Mullin on 08/12/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Cultural heritage and Religion and faith communities.

That this House understands that through a community-led project, people in Burntisland and beyond are currently attempting to raise funds to ensure the preservation of Kirkton Church and graveyard; acknowledges that the site is of historical importance, with the churchyard containing ruins of a medieval place of burial dating back to the 12th century; hopes that Burntisland Heritage Trust will be successful in preserving the site for future generations to enjoy; and commends the Trust for its efforts to safeguard the site thus far.

This motion has been signed by a total of 29 MPs.

Roger Mullin08/12/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartyProposed
Callum McCaig08/12/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart Hosie08/12/2015Dundee EastScottish National PartySeconded
George Kerevan08/12/2015East LothianScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day08/12/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray08/12/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Ronnie Cowan08/12/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald08/12/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald08/12/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson08/12/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan08/12/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant08/12/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron08/12/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands08/12/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan08/12/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin08/12/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil08/12/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson08/12/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh09/12/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens09/12/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon09/12/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Michael Weir09/12/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz10/12/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Ian Blackford10/12/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson10/12/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry14/12/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell14/12/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady14/12/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.