Parliament Website

Open Doors

EDM number 978 in 2015-16, proposed by Jim Shannon on 19/01/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Religion and faith communities and Religious discrimination.

That this House congratulates Open Doors on the launch of its 2016 report and for highlighting the persecution of Christians; stands alongside Open Doors in its fight to protect both Christians and those who follow other religions; and believes that freedom of belief and religion should be available to all without fear of persecution

This motion has been signed by a total of 41 MPs.

Jim Shannon19/01/2016StrangfordDUPProposed
Jeffrey M Donaldson19/01/2016Lagan ValleyDUPSeconded
David Simpson19/01/2016Upper BannDUPSeconded
Gregory Campbell19/01/2016East LondonderryDUPSeconded
Danny Kinahan20/01/2016South AntrimUUPSeconded
Tom Elliott20/01/2016Fermanagh and South TyroneUUPSeconded
Margaret Ritchie20/01/2016South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Keith Vaz20/01/2016Leicester EastLabourSigned
Peter Bottomley20/01/2016Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Alasdair McDonnell20/01/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Bob Blackman20/01/2016Harrow EastConservativeSigned
Mark Durkan20/01/2016FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Michael Weir20/01/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law21/01/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald21/01/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts21/01/2016Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Neil Gray22/01/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson22/01/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/01/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Caroline Lucas22/01/2016Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Steven Paterson25/01/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson25/01/2016Belfast EastDUPSigned
Angus MacNeil25/01/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day25/01/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier26/01/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford26/01/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Robert Flello26/01/2016Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Chris Stephens26/01/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff27/01/2016Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Lady Hermon27/01/2016North DownIndependentSigned
Patricia Gibson28/01/2016North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Mary Glindon28/01/2016North TynesideLabourSigned
Tasmina Sheikh01/02/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry01/02/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan01/02/2016East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Valerie Vaz08/02/2016Walsall SouthLabourSigned
Anne McLaughlin10/02/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Nigel Dodds11/02/2016Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Martin Vickers03/03/2016CleethorpesConservativeSigned
Owen Thompson12/04/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.