Parliament Website

World Benzodiazepine Awareness Day

EDM number 264 in 2016-17, proposed by Lisa Cameron on 29/06/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Drugs misuse.

That this House is aware that 11 July 2016 is World Benzo Awareness Day and that this is a campaign which seeks to raise awareness of the dangers of benzodiazepine drugs and the mis-prescribing of them; believes that global awareness of the severe problem of prescribed benzodiazepine drug dependency is essential as it continues to affect millions of unsuspecting, innocent people worldwide, either directly or indirectly; and further believes that investigation must continue to examine the issues of prescription without assessment and without regular review.

This motion has been signed by a total of 39 MPs.

Lisa Cameron29/06/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartyProposed
Alan Brown29/06/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson29/06/2016North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Roger Mullin29/06/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock29/06/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day29/06/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Ronnie Cowan29/06/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan29/06/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell29/06/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
John McNally29/06/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond29/06/2016Signed
Paul Monaghan30/06/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon30/06/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Mark Durkan30/06/2016FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Chris Stephens30/06/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady04/07/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry04/07/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows04/07/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Robinson04/07/2016Belfast EastDUPSigned
Chris Law04/07/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie04/07/2016South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Owen Thompson04/07/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil04/07/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson05/07/2016Upper BannDUPSigned
Margaret Ferrier05/07/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Cunningham05/07/2016Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Angela Crawley05/07/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray05/07/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry06/07/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff06/07/2016Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Lady Hermon06/07/2016North DownIndependentSigned
Corri Wilson06/07/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Nigel Dodds07/07/2016Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Tasmina Sheikh11/07/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry11/07/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson11/07/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin13/07/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman18/07/2016Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson06/12/2016Lagan ValleyDUPSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.