Parliament Website

US President's Executive Order On Refugee And Other Immigration Admissions

EDM number 891 in 2016-17, proposed by Tasmina Sheikh on 30/01/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Asylum, International politics and government and North America.

That this House condemns the decision of the US President to issue an Executive Order banning all refugee admissions to the US, and the temporary suspension of all people born in Iran, Iraq, Somalia, Sudan, Yemen and Libya; and calls on the Prime Minister to make urgent representations to the US President to reverse the Muslim ban.

This motion has been signed by a total of 52 MPs.

Tasmina Sheikh30/01/2017Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartyProposed
Joanna Cherry30/01/2017Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Neil Gray30/01/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Douglas Chapman30/01/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day30/01/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Ian Blackford30/01/2017Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara30/01/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Mark Durkan30/01/2017FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Chris Law30/01/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard30/01/2017Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier30/01/2017Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant30/01/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson30/01/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald30/01/2017East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan30/01/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson30/01/2017West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry30/01/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady30/01/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Calum Kerr30/01/2017Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss30/01/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan30/01/2017East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford30/01/2017Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless30/01/2017Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin30/01/2017Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands30/01/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty30/01/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black31/01/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens31/01/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon31/01/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Albert Owen31/01/2017Ynys MLabourSigned
Stewart McDonald31/01/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie31/01/2017South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Alan Meale31/01/2017MansfieldLabourSigned
Jim Cunningham31/01/2017Coventry SouthLabourSigned
Alasdair McDonnell01/02/2017Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Caroline Lucas01/02/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
John McNally01/02/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan01/02/2017Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry01/02/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Campbell01/02/2017Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Michelle Thomson01/02/2017Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Sarah Olney01/02/2017Richmond ParkLiberal DemocratSigned
Alan Brown01/02/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins02/02/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson03/02/2017East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond03/02/2017Signed
Angus MacNeil03/02/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell03/02/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock06/02/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Liz Saville Roberts06/02/2017Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Owen Thompson07/02/2017MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Rachael Maskell30/03/2017York CentralLabour/Co-operativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.