Parliament Website

LGBT History Month 2017

EDM number 908 in 2016-17, proposed by Angela Crawley on 01/02/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Equality.

That this House recognises February as lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) History Month 2017, held in commemoration of the fiftieth anniversary of the decriminalization of male homosexuality in England and Wales; affirms that this month-long observance of lesbian, gay, bisexual and trans history, as well as the histories of gay rights and related civil rights, serves to challenge heterosexist attitudes in society; celebrates the increasing freedoms and equality afforded to the LGBT community in recent years; welcomes the themes of Citizenship, PSHE and Law for this year's celebrations, which highlights the multiple minority status of many people in the LGBT community and the necessity of educational programmes on LGBT issues; and further celebrates the progress made to facilitate acceptance of the LGBT community in the UK.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Angela Crawley01/02/2017Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartyProposed
Stuart McDonald01/02/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Richard Arkless01/02/2017Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySeconded
Anne McLaughlin01/02/2017Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySeconded
Owen Thompson01/02/2017MidlothianScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day01/02/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens02/02/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins02/02/2017Luton NorthLabourSigned
Stewart McDonald02/02/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier03/02/2017Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell03/02/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil03/02/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond03/02/2017Signed
Chris Law03/02/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson03/02/2017East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley06/02/2017Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Gordon Marsden06/02/2017Blackpool SouthLabourSigned
Liz Saville Roberts06/02/2017Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Deidre Brock06/02/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry06/02/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown06/02/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss07/02/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan07/02/2017Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon07/02/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Natalie McGarry08/02/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald08/02/2017East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan08/02/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
John McNally08/02/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale08/02/2017MansfieldLabourSigned
Margaret Ritchie08/02/2017South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Stephen Gethins20/02/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands24/02/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.