Parliament Website

Military Action In Syria

EDM number 92 in 2017-18, proposed by Stewart McDonald on 29/06/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Middle East, Military operations and Parliament.

That this House must give its approval through a parliamentary vote before the Government orders any military action in Syria outwith the very specific conditions set out in the motion agreed on 2 December 2015.

This motion has been signed by a total of 46 MPs.

Stewart McDonald29/06/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartyProposed
Jo Swinson29/06/2017East DunbartonshireLiberal DemocratSeconded
Clive Lewis29/06/2017Norwich SouthLabourSeconded
Jonathan Edwards29/06/2017Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Caroline Lucas29/06/2017Brighton, PavilionGreenSeconded
03/07/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty03/07/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson03/07/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady03/07/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant03/07/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray03/07/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry03/07/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Stewart Hosie03/07/2017Dundee EastScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day03/07/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry03/07/2017Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron03/07/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown03/07/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock03/07/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford03/07/2017Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black03/07/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell03/07/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
03/07/2017Edinburgh WestLiberal DemocratSigned
Stuart McDonald03/07/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
John McNally03/07/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan03/07/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows03/07/2017Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman03/07/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman03/07/2017Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan03/07/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law03/07/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins03/07/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley03/07/2017Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart03/07/2017Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil03/07/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands03/07/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara03/07/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard03/07/2017Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens03/07/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss03/07/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford03/07/2017Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
David Drew04/07/2017Signed
04/07/2017CeredigionPlaid CymruSigned
Lady Hermon04/07/2017North DownIndependentSigned
Liz Saville Roberts04/07/2017Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Faisal Rashid05/07/2017Signed
Roger Godsiff11/07/2017Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.